Three More APPS You Should Check Out

Last week I shared 3 APPS I think everyone should use (Evernote, DropBox and YouVersion). Today I want to mention 3 more I use that you should take a look at:

Flipboard is your personal magazine, filled with the things you care about. Catch up on the news, discover amazing things from around the world, or stay connected to the people closest to you–all in one place. You can create your own magazines based on topics you enjoy reading and learning about. Explore staff picks in the Content Guide including hundreds of magazines, thought-provoking blogs, gorgeous photography and well-curated sections including news of the day and other topics. Note: I consume a lot of my news and view my social media feeds in this format most of the time (just like flipping through a magazine). I absolutely love this APP!

When you find something you want to view later, put it in Pocket. SAVE FOR LATER: Put articles, videos or pretty much anything into Pocket. Save directly from your browser or from apps like Twitter, Flipboard, Pulse and Zite. VIEW WHEN READY: If it’s in Pocket, it’s on your phone, tablet or computer. You don’t even need an Internet connection. I think you’ll enjoy using this APP just make sure you take the time to go back and read what you save.

  • Mint.com — The best free way to manage your money.

Get a handle on your finances the free and fast way. Mint does all the work of organizing and categorizing your spending for you. See where every dime goes and make money decisions you feel good about. Mint pulls all your financial accounts into one place. Set a budget, track your goals and do more with your money, for free! I’ve been using this app for about 2 years and absolutely love how I’m able to track everything I’m spending and it comes in real handy at tax time (I have it on my desktop, iPhone and iPad for quick access).

Your turn… If you use any of these APPS let us know what you think about them or if you know of other APPS that provide similar services let us know. Also, what are some other APPS you would recommend?

3 Comments

Filed under Productivity, Technology

3 responses to “Three More APPS You Should Check Out

  1. Emily Tate

    I absolutely love Pocket. I follow a lot of industry experts on twitter for my job, and pocket makes it really easy to make a reading list for later of articles they post. It’s wonderful!

  2. Pingback: Three APPS You Should Take a Look At | ResourcesForUs

Leave a Reply

