Three Songs that Mean A Lot to Me

Here are three songs that are meaningful to me (hope you enjoy them too):

Erich’s note: this song was one I was listening to a lot around the time my dad died about 4 years ago. You can watch the music video here.
Favorite line and chorus:
When all of a sudden I am unaware of these afflictions
Eclipsed by glory and I realize just how beautiful You are
And how great Your affections are for me
And oh, how He loves us, oh,
Oh, how He loves us,
How He loves us all

Erich’s note: if you are not familiar with Gungor and this song, you really must watch this now. I love the simple reminder that God makes beautiful things out of us.
Favorite line:
All this pain
I wonder if I’ll ever find my way
I wonder if my life could really change at all
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us

Erich’s note: I don’t know about you but there are many times in my life that I listen to the other voices in my life that tell me what I’m doing doesn’t amount to much or try to keep me from stepping out in faith when I should… I’m thankful that this song reminds me that the Voice of Truth tells me a different story. You can watch a live performance from the Live from Atlanta DVD here.
Favorite line (the chorus):
But the voice of truth tells me a different story
The voice of truth says, “Do not be afraid!”
And the voice of truth says, “This is for My glory”
Out of all the voices calling out to me
I would choose to listen and believe the voice of truth

Your turn… What are some songs that are meaningful to you?

3 Comments

Filed under Music

3 responses to “Three Songs that Mean A Lot to Me

  1. Pingback: Know that your life is beautiful | PD-inspire

  2. Great post Erich! My current favorite is “Lord, I Need You” – Matt Maher. “My one defense. My righteousness. Oh God, how I need you.” So powerful.

    Another song I’m enjoying right now is “Live With Abandon” – Newsboys. “Give you all that I am. Every part of my heart Jesus I place in your hands. I want to live with abandon.”

    Last one is “Words” – Hawk Nelson. “Let my words by life. Let my words be truth. I don’t want to say a word unless it points the world back to You.” This one is very personal right now to me. Really focusing every day on living this song out.

Leave a Reply

