Three Eye-Opening Truths from Love Does by Bob Goff, Part 5

Here are 3 more eye-opening truths from Love Does by Bob Goff:

  • I used to be afraid of failing at something that really mattered to me, but now I’m more afraid of succeeding at things that don’t matter.
  • God doesn’t want failure to shut us down. God didn’t make it a three-strikes-and-you’re-out sort of thing. It’s more about how God helps us dust ourselves off so that we can swing for the fences again. And all of this without keeping a meticulous record of our screw-ups.  
  • Things that go wrong can shape us or scar us. I’ve had some things go well in my life and some things not go so well, just like you. More have gone well than have gone poorly, but I’m not trying to keep score because I have a different way I measure those things now.

Your turn… What resonates with you from these 3 quotes?

Mens_Conference_2014_Resized

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

