Three Must Read Books

I usually have 2-3 books going at one time. The 3 I’m currently going through are must read books you should dive in to ASAP:

MereChristianity   How To Lead When Not In Charge   TheDayTheRevolutionBegan

Erich’s notes: recently I’ve been drawn to go back and read more of C. S. Lewis. So, I listened to Mere Christianity and read it again. I forgot how amazing that book is and how extremely relevant it still is (do yourself a favor and check it out). I’m currently reading How to Lead When You’re Not in Charge by Clay Scroggins (it’s loaded with some great insights on leadership). I’ve mentioned The Day the Revolution Began by Wright once before as one of the most significant books I’ve ever read. I recently started the 15 hour audio version via Audible (make sure you check it out soon).

Your turn… What have you been reading lately?

2 Comments

Filed under Books, Church Leadership, Discipleship, Gospel, Spiritual Formation

2 responses to “Three Must Read Books

  1. Bob Mays

    Our small group has been studying “Culture Shock.” Chip Ingram does a good job of presenting the tough issues of our day ( sex, abortion, environment, politics, etc) and presenting and defending how the Christ follower should respond.

  2. Hey, Bob! That sounds like a great, timely study. Chip is great.

Leave a Reply

